I can’t believe I crittered the whole thing…

Whew!  I finally finished all my critiques.  I turned in a critique for just about every short story that was posted this week.  Not all of them met the "300 added words" minimum standards, but hopefully enough of them did that I'll be eligible for a MPC (most productive critter) award, or at least an "instant winner" for having 10 or more eligible critiques.

 My mind is whirling right now though from doing so many crits in such a short time.  There were some really well-done tales in this batch, and also some that needed some work.  But lots of really interesting ideas and images.  It was well worth the effort, whether or not I get an MPC.

I used my CritFlogger app to download the stories, read them, and write my crits.  It's working pretty well now, but I still have a few improvements I'd like to make before I consider it done.  It's at least usable at this point, though.

 Now to finish my story and upload it–see what life is like on the other side of the crit. 🙂

Published in: on May 1, 2006 at 8:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nutterwriter.wordpress.com/2006/05/01/i-cant-believe-i-crittered-the-whole-thing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

