WIP–New article for RBLibrary

Time to make some money again, and put the programming on the back burner. I was doing pretty well with my program, until I decided to follow User Interface guidelines and save my preferences in the Windows registry. That meant (a) writing a preferences class that could save to a prefs file on the Mac and to the registry on Windows, and (b) learning how to use the registry.  That's enough to stall me, and since we're getting to the last half of the month, I need to generate some income. So back on the back burner it goes.

 My new article is going to be about programming (again), specifically about programming hierarchical listboxes. This means I first have to write a working program that demonstrates the concepts I'll be writing about .

I've got it about half finished, so it's going well. Should be able to get a few bucks by the end of the month.  🙂

Published in: on April 18, 2006 at 11:29 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nutterwriter.wordpress.com/2006/04/18/wip-new-article-for-rblibrary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

