Life is never easy

Well, the good news is that kissing Cingular goodbye turned out to be much less hassle than I expected.  They're not turning off our phone until the end of the billing cycle, which is six days from now, but on the plus side they didn't give me any big spiel about trying to sell me some other kind of service.  So that went well.

The bad news is that our freezer is acting up again: not freezing.  I tore it apart and found the cooling coils all frosted up again.  It's got to be either the thermostat or the defroster, I'm thinking, and the defroster is easier to reach, so I'm replacing the defroster.  The part was $36 from the GE web site, but with shipping and tax it was closer to $50 😦 by the time I got it shipped.  Now I have to cross my fingers and hope that replacing it will fix the problem!

If it doesn't, I have to explain why I wasted $50 on a part we didn't actually need.  Anybody know any good excuses?  😉

Published in: on April 10, 2006 at 11:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nutterwriter.wordpress.com/2006/04/10/life-is-never-easy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

